Skip to main content

Denis Scheck will talk with the prize winners about the art of translation

Volker Oldenburg recieves the Heinrich Maria Ledig-Rowohlt-Award for his outstanding translations of the novels by David Mitchell.

This year’s winner of the Jane Scatcherd-Prize is Claudia Steinitz - she is rewarded for her translations from French - novels by Véronique Olmi, Albertine Sarrazin, Virginie Despentes and many others.

The Paul Scheerbart-Prize has been awarded to Simon Werle for his his new translations of the poetry and prose poems of Charles Baudelaire.

Awards ceremony


Schöne Aussicht 2
60311 Frankfurt

Heinrich Maria Ledig-Rowohlt-Stiftung
Free access


Dennis Scheck