Skip to main content

100 days to go

Plan your visit to the fair

Nominees for the 2020 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award to be announced

Invitation to join the nomination event for ALMA 2020

So far, nineteen laureates have received the world's largest award for children's and YA literature. Who will be the next to join this fantastic group? We are happy to invite you to join the announcement of the 2020 ALMA candidates. Jury member Mats Kempe and the ALMA director Suzi Ersahin will reveal the list of nominated candidates. The list is drawn up by the ALMA jury, but this would not be possible without the help of our nominating bodies all over the world. 

Special guest of honour: Author Bart Moeyaert - 2019 ALMA laureate

Moderator: Marcel Plagemann

© Karin Cyrén

Author event at the fair


Ludwig-Erhard-Anlage 1
60327 Frankfurt am Main

Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award
The event is free of charge


© Susanne Kronholm

Mr Bart Moeyaert


© Stefan Tell

Mr Mats Kempe

Jury member, Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

Mrs Suzi Ersahin

Director, Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

Mr Marcel Plagemann