“WE ARE ON THE SAME PAGE” Join our campaign to celebrate the anniversary of human rights!

I'm on the same page.

Human rights are universal. They affirm the dignity and worth of the human personality. They also form the basis for the work of the international publishing industry. We can only publish our works freely in places that comply with human rights. They are a fundamental requirement for telling stories around the world, for spreading ideas beyond borders and inspiring readers worldwide.

Seventy years ago, the UN General Assembly adopted human rights in the form of 30 articles on one page. Together with Amnesty International, the United Nations (UN) and the television stations ARTE and ZDF, the German Publishers and Booksellers Association and Frankfurter Buchmesse have started the active alliance “WE ARE ON THE SAME PAGE” in order to celebrate this anniversary, but also to call renewed attention to the relevance and the urgently needed defence of these universal rights. The campaign “ON THE SAME PAGE” will start about one month before Frankfurter Buchmesse. At Frankfurter Buchmesse (10 - 14 October 2018), there will be various large and small events with our campaign partners, international authors and industry experts.

We would like to invite all publishers, booksellers, authors, translators, illustrators, poets, bloggers, satirists and many others to join our campaign and implement your own human rights activities and set an example for respect, cultural understanding and for a world free of poverty and fear.

If you want to be part of the campaign, just register by sending an e-mail samepage@book-fair.com. We will get in touch with you in the coming weeks.

„WE ARE ON THE SAME PAGE“ – Werden Sie Teil der Kampagne zur Feier des Jubiläums der Menschenrechte!

I'm on the same page.

Die Menschenrechte sind universal. Sie bekräftigen die Würde und den Wert der menschlichen Persönlichkeit. Und sie sind die Basis für die Arbeit der internationalen Publishing-Branche. Wir können unsere Werke nur dort frei publizieren, wo die Menschenrechte eingehalten werden. Sie sind die grundlegende Voraussetzung, um Geschichten weltweit zu erzählen, Ideen über Grenzen hinweg zu verbreiten und Leserinnen und Leser auf der ganzen Welt zu inspirieren.

Vor 70 Jahren wurden die Menschenrechte von der Generalversammlung der UN in Form von 30 Artikeln auf einer Seite verabschiedet. Gemeinsam mit Amnesty International, den Vereinten Nationen (UN) und den Fernsehsendern ARTE und ZDF haben der Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels und die Frankfurter Buchmesse das Aktionsbündnis „WE ARE ON THE SAME PAGE“ ins Leben gerufen. Um dieses Jubiläum zu feiern, aber auch, um erneut auf die Relevanz und die dringend notwendige Verteidigung dieser universalen Rechte aufmerksam zu machen. Die Kampagne „ON THE SAME PAGE“ startet rund einen Monat vor der Frankfurter Buchmesse. Auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse selbst (10.-14. Oktober 2018) finden viele verschiedene große und kleine Veranstaltungen mit unseren Aktionspartnern, internationalen Autoren und Branchenexperten statt.
Wir möchten alle Verleger/innen, Buchhändler/innen, Autor/innen, Übersetzer/innen, Illustrator/innen, Buchhändler/innen, Poet/innen, Blogger/innen, Satiriker/innen und viele mehr einladen: Werden Sie Teil der Kampagne, realisieren Sie eigene Aktivitäten für die Menschenrechte und setzen Sie ein Zeichen für Respekt, kulturelle Verständigung und für eine Welt, die frei von Furcht und Not ist.

Wenn Sie Teil der Kampagne sein wollen, registrieren Sie sich mit einer E-Mail an samepage@book-fair.com. Wir setzen uns mit Ihnen in den nächsten Wochen in Verbindung.