Skip to main content
Back
Speaker Frankfurter Buchmesse

Eva Orúe

Director and Journalist
Feria del Libro de Madrid

Eva Orúe (Zaragoza, 1962), journalist, has worked in the press, radio and television, both in magazines and news. In her long journalistic career, she has been a correspondent in the United Kingdom, France and Russia, and later, a regular talk show host (SER, Onda Cero, RNE, TVE, Antena 3, La Sexta...).
Until her appointment as director of the Madrid Book Fair – the Feria del Libro de Madrid --a position she assumed on January 1, 2022, she co-directed Ingenio de Divertinajes, a communication and content agency from where, in addition to the main television channels around the world, she has worked with authors, publishers and bookstores, also with institutions and NGOs.
She is the author of several books, including “Rusia en la encrucijada”, “Historias de miopes”, “Locas por el fútbol” or “Padres e hijos”, all of them in collaboration with Sara Gutiérrez, and a solo project, “La segunda oportunidad”.
She is the first woman to assume the direction of the Madrid Book Fair in its more than 80-year history. In her own words, "an opportunity and a challenge."

Past Events

21 October 2022,

The Book Fair Directors' Round Table: Issues and Outlooks

Back

Direkt zum Inhalt
Zurück
Speaker Frankfurter Buchmesse

Eva Orúe

Direktorin und Journalistin
Feria del Libro de Madrid

Eva Orúe (Zaragoza, 1962), Journalistin, hat für Presse, Radio und Fernsehen gearbeitet, sowohl für Zeitschriften als auch für Nachrichten. In ihrer langen journalistischen Laufbahn war sie Korrespondentin im Vereinigten Königreich, in Frankreich und Russland und später regelmäßig Moderatorin von Talkshows (SER, Onda Cero, RNE, TVE, Antena 3, La Sexta...).
Bis zu ihrer Ernennung zur Direktorin der Madrider Buchmesse (Feria del Libro de Madrid), die sie am 1. Januar 2022 antrat, war sie Co-Direktorin von Ingenio de Divertinajes, einer Agentur für Kommunikation und Medieninhalte, von der aus sie neben den wichtigsten Fernsehsendern der Welt auch mit Autoren, Verlagen und Buchhandlungen sowie mit Institutionen und Nichtregierungsorganisationen zusammenarbeitete.
Sie ist Autorin mehrerer Bücher, darunter "Rusia en la encrucijada", "Historias de miopes", "Locas por el fútbol" oder "Padres e hijos", alle in Zusammenarbeit mit Sara Gutiérrez, sowie eines Einzelprojekts, "La segunda oportunidad".
Sie ist die erste Frau, die die Leitung der Madrider Buchmesse in ihrer mehr als 80-jährigen Geschichte übernommen hat. In ihren eigenen Worten: "eine Chance und eine Herausforderung".

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

21. Oktober 2022,

The Book Fair Directors' Round Table: Themen und Aussichten

Zurück