Skip to main content
Back
Speaker Frankfurter Buchmesse

Aleš Šteger

Author

Aleš Šteger lives in Ljubljana and has published numerous collections of poetry, novels, and essays, which have been published in more than 20 languages. He has also collaborated on several projects with musicians (Vito Žuraj, Jure Tori), visual artists (Stojan Kerbler), and filmmakers (Peter Zach and the film Onkraj meja).

He has received several international awards, including the Best Translated Book of the Year Award in 2011 in the USA, the Horst Bienek International Prize 2016, the Alfred Kolleritsch Prize 2021, and the Spycher Literature Award Leuk 2022. Šteger received the title Chevalier des Arts et Lettres by the French Ministry and is a member of the Academy of Arts in Berlin and the German Academy for Language and Poetry.

His most recent poetry collections in German are Über dem Himmel unter der Erde (Hanser, 2019), Logbuch der Gegenwart: Aufbrechen (Haymon, 2019), Gebrauchsanweisung Slowenien (Piper, 2022) and the novel Neverend (Wallstein, 2022).

Past Events

22 October 2022,

Nostalgia in the novel

Back

Direkt zum Inhalt
Zurück
Speaker Frankfurter Buchmesse

Aleš Šteger

Autor

Aleš Šteger lebt in Ljubljana. Er veröffentlichte zahlreiche Lyrikbände, Romane und Essays, die in mehr als 20 Sprachen veröffentlicht wurden. Mehrere Projekte mit Musikern (Vito Žuraj, Jure Tori), bildenden Künstlern (Stojan Kerbler) und Filmemachern (Peter Zach und der Film Beyound Boundaries).

Mehrere internationale Auszeichnungen, u. a. Best Translated Book of the Year Award in den USA 2011, Internationaler Horst Bienek Preis 2016, Alfred Kolleritsch Preis 2021 und Spycher Literaturpreis Leuk 2022. Er erhielt den Titel Chevalier des Artes et Lettres vom französischen Kultusminister und ist Mitglied der Akademie der Künste in Berlin und der Deutschen Akademie für Sprache und Dichtung.

Auf Deutsch zuletzt erschienen ist der Gedichtband Über dem Himmel unter der Erde (Hanser, 2019), Logbuch der Gegenwart: Aufbrechen (Haymon, 2019), Gebrauchsanweisung Slowenien (Piper, 2022) und der Roman Neverend (Wallstein, 2022).

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

22. Oktober 2022,

Nostalgie im Roman

Zurück