Skip to main content

13 days to go

Plan your visit to the fair

BOOKFEST 2020 - all over the city and now worldwide

 

From bestseller readings and poetry slams to roundtable talks and performances: every year in October, publishing experts, writers, artists and culture enthusiasts from all over the world celebrate BOOKFEST – Frankfurter Buchmesse's big international festival of literature and culture. Running through the duration of Frankfurter Buchmesse, you can experience almost anything at BOOKFEST – except boredom. Nowhere else does the entire industry meet its customers so directly.

Even if some things are new and different this year: what remains is a great programme full of culture, inspiration and exciting encounters.

 

Join the party – on site and for the first time also virtually

This year, Frankfurter Buchmesse's BOOKFEST will take place physically as BOOKFEST city and, for the first time, also virtually as BOOKFEST digital. In the case of BOOKFEST city, the events are spread over all five days of the fair, across many locations throughout Frankfurt. The all-new BOOKFEST digital offers a unique, virtual celebration of literature and culture on the Saturday of the fair, which is broadcast live worldwide.

Always live and plugged-in: in the city or worldwide from home

BOOKFEST city

BOOKFEST city

BOOKFEST city features great live events taking place all over Frankfurt. Enjoy readings by your favourite authors, creative performances by renowned artists, and exciting discussions on important topics. Celebrate BOOKFEST city with us!

BOOKFEST digital

BOOKFEST digital

The all-new BOOKFEST digital is a great, virtual celebration of literature and culture that fans all over the world can experience live – from Asia to Europe to America. At BOOKFEST digital, audiences celebrate BOOKFEST, live at home, wherever they are in the world.

Shop for true #fbm20 fans

Spreadshop

#fbm20 coffee cups, shirts & more

For anyone who can’t get enough of Frankfurter Buchmesse, you can now bring that book fair feeling home. Or to your office. Get some #fbm20 gifts for your customers or business partners – or just for yourself.

To the shop

The inspiring BOOKFEST 2019

BIGGER, BETTER, BOOKFEST

BOOKFEST 2019

Direkt zum Inhalt

Noch 26 Tage

Planen Sie Ihren Messebesuch

BOOKFEST 2020 – in der ganzen Stadt und jetzt auch weltweit

 

Von der Bestseller-Lesung über Poetry Slams bis zu Talk-Runden und Performances: Jedes Jahr im Oktober feiern Publishingexpert*innen, Schreibende, Künstler*innen und Kulturbegeisterte aus aller Welt gemeinsam das BOOKFEST – das große internationale Kulturfestival der Frankfurter Buchmesse. Während der gesamten Frankfurter Buchmesse erwartet Sie beim BOOKFEST alles – nur keine Langeweile.

Auch wenn in diesem Jahr manches neu und anders ist: was bleibt, ist ein großartiges Programm voller Kultur, Inspiration und spannender Begegnungen.

 

Feiern Sie mit – vor Ort und erstmals auch virtuell

In diesem Jahr wird das BOOKFEST der Frankfurter Buchmesse physisch als BOOKFEST city und erstmals auch virtuell als BOOKFEST digital stattfinden. Beim BOOKFEST city sind die Events über alle fünf Messetage hinweg auf viele Locations in ganz Frankfurt verteilt. Das neue BOOKFEST digital bietet am Messesamstag eine einzigartige virtuelle Kulturshow, die weltweit live ausgestrahlt wird.

Immer live dabei: in der Stadt oder weltweit von zuhause aus

BOOKFEST city

BOOKFEST city

Das BOOKFEST city bietet großartige Live-Events in ganz Frankfurt. Erleben Sie Lesungen Ihrer Lieblingsautor*innen, kreative Performances namhafter Künster*innen und spannende Diskussionen über wichtige Themen. Feiern Sie mit uns das BOOKFEST city!

BOOKFEST digital

BOOKFEST digital

Das neue BOOKFEST digital ist eine großartige virtuelle Kulturshow, die Kultursfans auf der ganzen Welt live miterleben – von Asien über Europa bis Amerika. Beim BOOKFEST digital feiert das Publikum das BOOKFEST live bei sich zuhause – und das überall auf der Welt.

Shop für echte #fbm20 Fans

Spreadshop

#fbm20 Tassen, Shirts & mehr

Für alle, die nicht genug Buchmesse haben können, gibt’s jetzt das Buchmesse-Feeling für zuhause. Oder fürs Büro. Beschenken Sie damit Ihre Kunden oder Geschäftspartner – oder einfach sich selbst.

Zum Shop

So mitreißend war das BOOKFEST 2019

BIGGER, BETTER, BOOKFEST

BOOKFEST 2019