Skip to main content

Meet the "European Prize for Literature 2022" writers

20 October 2022
Live now
Frankfurt Pavilion

We use Youtube, to embed content.

Since you have rejected tracking with cookies, this service cannot be displayed. Because this third party collects information about your activities, tracking with cookies is a requirement for using their service. Should you change your mind and want to use these services with tracking enabled, please agree to its use so that the content can be displayed.

A public reading by the EUPL 2022 award winner and the five EUPL 2022 special mentions.

The European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) has helped discover and promote the best emerging fiction writers in Europe since its first edition in 2009. From 2022, an International Jury composed of experts in literature and translation chooses an overall winner and five special mentions. During this event, you will discover the novels of the EUPL 2022 award winner, Iva Pezuashvili (Georgia), and the special mentions Jacobo Bergareche (Spain), Tadhg Mac Dhonnagáin (Ireland), Gaea Schoeters (Belgium), Eugenia Kuznetsova (Ukraine) and Slađana Nina Perković (Bosnia Herzegovina).

The EUPL is financed by the Creative Europe Programme of the EU. The EUPL Consortium comprises the Federation of European Publishers (FEP) and the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF).